From the consultant's home page, do the following:
- Click on the button that has your user name (Upper Right) and select profile.
- Once your profile is loaded you will see a button that well say Update Subscription. Click it and you will be taken to the subscription system.
- At the bottom you will see a button to cancel your subscription. Click the button and confirm the action.
Note: Once a subscription is canceled it cannot be undone. A new subscription will need to be created if you change your mind.
When you cancel your subscription, your account will remain active until the end of the billing cycle but will not renew. See here for more information on what happens when you cancel your subscription.